top of page

End of Year Banquet

Updated: Nov 20, 2023

The 2023 Year End Banquet/Awards was celebrated this past Friday evening at the Beacon Hill Pavilion. Award winners this year were:

​Award Name:

2023 Winner

​Sandra Harding Trophy - Most Runs in a Season

Jon Cocks - 255 Runs in 9 innings with an average of 28.33, strike rate of 59.16 and a high score of 61

​Best Batting Average (minimum 5 innings)

Tanzil Rehman - An average of 31.4 with 157 runs in 6 innings.

Most Wickets

Himanshu Bhardwaj - 18 Wickets in 9 matches

Best Bowling Average (minimum 9 wickets)

Himanshu Bhardwaj - 15.5 with 18 wickets and an economy of 4.27

Midweek Standout Performer

Matt Cowlrick

Emerging Club Player

Nick Urff

Volunteer of the Year

​Mike Smith

This year the club gave a special thanks to David Norrish for his numerous umpiring duties. Photos below and see here for previous award winners!

22 views0 comments


bottom of page